A Newbie’s Guide to Publishing: Ebook Sales Down? by JA Konrath


I’ve been asked to speculate about the future in several emails, mostly from panicked authors whose Kindle sales have gone down in June. My sales have also dropped off about 15%, pretty much across the board. I was averaging 831 daily sales in May. So far in June, I’m at 725 a day. On Nook, I was averaging 50 a day. This month, I’m averaging 40.


In the print world, it’s normal for sales to slow down. But this is the first time I’ve noticed a downward trend in ebook sales.

Here are a few reasons this might be happening. Again, this is speculation.

Read More of JA Konrath’s Post: A Newbie’s Guide to Publishing: Ebook Sales Down?

This entry was posted in Ebooks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

