Free Tools To Measure Your Promotion Effectiveness


128px-Tools.svg

To increase book sales and grow your rankings on Amazon and other seller sites you can never let up on the promotion of your book. Your numbers on Amazon don’t tell the complete story though. You’re always left wondering if you could be doing better and how to improve what you’re trying.

Well, Hub Spot has heard the mutterings of frustrated writers and marketers and has created some very helpful tools. Three of the areas we work hardest in; publicity, blogging and social media have drawn the attention of developers who have created a grading system based on criteria such as your number of followers, the power of your fan network and basic factors gleaned from publicity and Internet marketing experts. They even let you know how you can improve your results.

  1. Press.Release.Grader.com – When I realized that I hadn’t taken advantage of the value of this versatile publicity tool recently I quickly started making some notes about what deserved sharing with the public!
  2. Blog.Grader.com – My newly rehabbed (and renamed)marketing blog received 59 points out of a possible 100. Before it crashed it’s predecessor earned 99/100. I’d better count this new blog as a WIP!
  3. Tweet.Grader.com 97.9 Twitter and tweeting is easy for me and was the first social media networking tool I availed myself of. Twitter brought me a lot of contacts and helped me start building an amazing number of relationships.
  4. Facebook.Grader.com My page ‘Boost Book Sales with Lynnette Phillips’ rates a mere 6 out of 100; obviously my newly minted page needs some assistance. (I just checked again. Enough people have ‘liked’ my page to raise my grade by 1 point!)

Some days it’s nice to have another opinion!

LynnetteSignature

This entry was posted in Blog, Press Releases, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Free Tools To Measure Your Promotion Effectiveness

  1. domain says:

    It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the future and
    it is time to be happy. I have learn this publish and if I may I wish to suggest you few
    fascinating things or tips. Perhaps you can write subsequent
    articles referring to this article. I want to learn more things approximately it!

  2. Gump says:

    Your answer shows real inglleitence.

Leave a Reply

