Had to share this via Poet Loretta Livingstone On FB…


Comment re  “To Sell Your Book Would You…?” via Facebook – ImageLol, I haven’t gone door to door, but I do tend to be very good at opening conversations. People from the south of England are supposed to be reserved, and stiff – I don’t fit that bill. I make opportunities as much as possible. I also have large posters on my house windows so that everyone who passes and everyone who comes to the door sees them. I make a sales pitch to every cold caller trying to sell to me, too. Anticipation saves my temper, with these people, haha. Tweet: Every contact is a sales opportunity. Not that poetry has a big market, but if I don’t succeed, it won’t be for lack of trying. I also bought the trademark for the title of my sports poetry book, and now have a clothing range which is unique to me. I’m trying to sell that, as well as use it to promote my books. Haha.

Related Post: To Sell Your Book Would You…?

This entry was posted in Book Marketing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Had to share this via Poet Loretta Livingstone On FB…

  1. laphillips52 says:

    Loretta, Thanks for the ideas and sharing…I love the line “Every contact is a sales opportunity. ” 🙂

  2. domain says:

    You should be a part of a contest for one of the finest blogs on the net.
    I’m going to recommend this website!

Leave a Reply

